GSOC introduction

This is my first post to this blog, this is the first time I am blogging. And want to start it by posting status updates on my GSOC 13 project under the Monkey Project.

My proposal for this year is about adding automatic caching to web servers, which should take the load off the web server stack to cache static file and resources. I plan to write to write a generic FUSE filesystem in linux that caches the static files and resources specially for the heuristics related to the web workload. I would also like to expose a generic api from the filesystem to add custom resources to be cached and request them using normal fs apis. 

 

Its gonna be fun and really excited for the months ahead!

Leave a Reply

